Why Friends Are AWESOME

I’ve been wanting to talk about friends for about a month, so I looked up National Friendship Day, cause that would be a good day to do this kind of post, right? Except I think it’s in August, and I just got so excited about this post that, uh, no way could I wait another four months!

So anyway, have you ever really thought about how awesome your friends are? Not like, how they are awesome friends, but how, as a person, they are so. amazing. One of my best friends runs a great blog (*cough* idesignsbysophie.com *cough*), another is going to INDIA to be a foreign exchange student, another has already been recruited to a college (she’s a sophomore in high school), and another is a future food critic/actress/surgeon! That’s definitely not all, but I just wanted to make a point, not bore you 😉

And then you realize just how blessed you are to have these future/present superstars as your besties, the ones who will always be by your side- what did I ever do to deserve this love? But you didn’t do anything specifically, you were just you, so that means that you’re awesome, too, and your amazing friends are thinking about you the same way you’re thinking about them. And you’ve [I’ve] realized, everyone in this world is amazing! We’re all blessed with extraordinary gifts by God (1 Cor 12:7, Rom 11:29) and immeasurable love (John 3:16)!

That makes me happy 🙂 What are some qualities that make you and your friends amazing? I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Signature